I have finished my Summer Blooms cardigan and the leg warmers for Ashely. I had to tear out the toe of my Basic socks because I made them too long even for my big feet. So I redid the toe and now I have to make the second sock. I have made this pattern many times but I always used fingering weight yarn. The pattern calls for sport weight yarn. So this time I am making it with sport weight yarn Knit Picks Stroll and they are soft and cushy. I am going to love these socks. Since I am a diabetic and have some nerve damage in my feet I need cushy socks.

This morning I read The Cat Manual by Michael Ray Taylor, a fun and quick read. I got it free from Amazon by going to KindleBuffet.com for daily deals. Now I am reading Warrior Women An Archaeologist’s search for history’s hidden heroines by Jeannine Davis-Kimball, PhD with Mona Behan.

I want to start Anne’s Cardigan designed by Kathy Broughton. Downloaded from Knit Picks for $ 5.99. I am going to make it out of Knit Picks Stroll fingering weight yarn in Blue Yonder, a lovely blue color that is so soft and cuddly.

I am still working (slowly) on my Clarus from  Mastering lace shawls Craftsy class by  Laura Nelkin.

Busy, busy, busy….

